Friday, March 28, 2014

Nebraska Hall of Agricultural Achievement

We attended the 98th Annual Nebraska Hall of Agriculture Achievement Banquet this evening at the East Campus Union on the UN-L Campus in Lincoln. Former UN-L President Martin Massengale is pictured here as he paid Tribute to Alan Moeller, one of the Honorees. Moeller was recognized for his many contributions to the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources during his 36 year career there. Also  recognized was Dr. Stephen Taylor for his impact of food and the food industry. Dr. Taylor has dedicated much of his career to food safety and toxicology and has become one of the world's foremost authorities in the area of sulfite sensitivity and food allergens. Twelve new members were inducted into the Hall this year including some old friends. We sat at a table with Loren Schmit, Dayle Williamson's and Mark Knoble's. It is an opportunity to see many of the people I worked with some years ago. I was inducted into the Hall about 25 years ago and haven't missed many Annual Banquets. Shown at the podium is Alan Moeller, next is MC Roger Wehrbein and his wife, then Dr. Stephen Taylor and his wife. A good time was had by all.

No comments:

Post a Comment