Wednesday, December 8, 2010

New Mayor for City of Seward, NE

Roger Glawatz who has served as Mayor of Seward for 15 years handed the gavel to Josh Eickmeier last evening. Eickmeier was elected to the position in November. Glawatz served an additional 15 years on the Seward City Council and decided not to run for another term. The new Mayor, Josh Eickmeier graduated for St. John Lutheran School, Seward High School and earned degrees from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in Journalism, Poitical Science and Law. He serves as Legal Counsed for the General Affairs Committee of the Nebraska State Legislature. Two new Council members were also sworn in: Barbara Pike and Richard Hans. They replace Loren Pogreba and Robert Fiala, neither of whom ran for reelection.

No comments:

Post a Comment